top of page


The Community Foundation announced new board leadership and the organization’s first staff person this week.

The Board of Directors elected Bridgette Stocks as the Board Chairperson and named new Executive Committee members. Tom Heidenreich of Stockton was named Vice Chair. Joel Holland will remain in the Treasurer. Eric Dregne has been named the Foundation’s first President/CEO.

Board Member Kathy Gable said, "It's an exciting time for the Community Foundation. We are gaining momentum every day and we are proud to elect Bridgette as our Chairperson! The tremendous support from the community has made it possible for us to hire our first staff person. as more and more people in the community learn about who we are and what we do."

The Community Foundation was launched at an event in the Fall of 2017. Since launching the Foundation's assets have grown to more than $800,000. In 2018, the Community Foundation began to established funds to support nonprofits, capital campaigns, and scholarship funds. In 2019 the Community Foundation created the Jo Daviess County Fund for Youth and the Jo Daviess County Future Fund.

"One of my goals as the Foundation’s Chairperson is to ensure the Community Foundation is accessible for everyone", said Stocks. "Funds like the Future Fund and Youth Fund are designed for everyone to be able to support with a gift of any size."

Anyone can make a gift to any fund, in any amount by visiting the Community Foundations website or by mailing a check to The Community Foundation PO Box 77, Elizabeth, IL 61036.

The Community Foundation of Jo Daviess County fosters giving and invests in communities in Northwest Illinois. At the Community Foundation of Jo Daviess County, we strengthen the communities in our county by inspiring community members to give, making grants to strengthen nonprofits, and investing in long-term community initiatives.

23 views0 comments


bottom of page